Research Groups

Gene regulation and morphogenesis

Dr Fernando Casares, CSIC
Developmental control
Dr Fernando Casares, CSIC
Principal Investigator

» Summary » Five Relevant Publications » Lab members & Collaborators » Specific Projects » News » back to research groups


Lab members & Collaborators


Lab members

Principal investigator:
Fernando Casares, fcasfer@upo.es
34 954 348947 (office)
34 954 348965 (lab)
FAX: 34 954 349376


PhD Students: (34 954 348965)
Máximo Sánchez Aragón, maxkavian@gmail.com 

Tomás Navarro, tnavalv@gmail.com

Patricia Medina Burgos, patmedbur@gmail.com

Carlos Martín Blanco, carlant1991@gmail.com

Genoveva Guerrero, genovevaguerrerojimenez@gmail.com

Jesús Torres, jtortir@alu.upo.es


Research Assistant/Lab Manager:
Antonella Iannini, aiannini@upo.es, +34 954 348965

Staff Scientist
Reinaldo Sáez, reinaldosaezmoreno@gmail.com

Former Lab members:
Paulo S. Pereira, at the IBMC-I3S (paulop@ibmc.up.pt)
Jose Bessa, now at the IBMC-I3S (Jose.Bessa@ibmc.up.pt)
Marie-Laure Dichtel-Danjoy, now at the Mollereau lab, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France     (marie-laure.dichtel-danjoy@ens-lyon.fr)
Catarina Bras-Pereira, now at the Janody lab, Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciencia, Oeiras, Portugal
Sofia Pinho, now at the IBMC, Oporto, Portugal
Maria Joao Tavares,  (tavares.mj@gmail.com)
Joana Santos
Anette Brockmann (Arbeit student) now at U. of Konstanz (Anette.Brockmann@uni-konstanz.de)
Duygu Pembe Oksuz (Erasmus Student)
Lola Asencio (former zebrafish technician)
Joana Caldeira, currently at IPATIMUP (Oporto)(jfernandes@ipatimup.pt)
Carlos M. Luque,  Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Universidad Autonoma Madrid, as assistant professor (carlos.luque@uam.es)
Ana Sara Monteiro
Asunción Lago Lestón (alago@ualg.pt)
Critina Piñeiro (cristina.lopez@tuebingen.mpg.de)
Carla S Lopes now @ IBMC-I3S, Oporto (carla.lopes@ibmc.up.pt) 
Daniel Aguilar Hidalgo (daguilar@pks.mpg.de), @ Max Planck Inst. for Physics of Complex Systems, Dresden.
María A. Domínguez-Cejudo, currently @ Cardiff U, UK (Dominguez-CejudoM@cardiff.ac.uk).
Amer Al-khatib, former Master student from University of Florence
Gema Villa Fombuena, currently in the González-Reyes lab (CABD)
Chiara Genovese, intern
Isabel Almudí, currently @ Universitat de Barcelona (isabelalmudi@gmail.com)
 

Collaborators

Dr. Ana Rojas (CABD)
Dr. Stein Aerts (VIB Leuven)
Dr. Bassem Hassan (ICM, Paris)
Dr. Alistair McGregor (Univ. of Durham, UK)
Dr. Dagmar Iber (ETH, Basel)
Dr. David G. Míguez (U. Autónoma Madrid)
Dr. M. Carmen Lemos (U. Sevilla, Sevilla)
Dr. Francisco Jiménez (U. Sevilla, Sevilla)
Dr. Alejandro Cuetos (UPO, Sevilla)
Dr. Saúl Ares (CNB, Madrid)